Photoshop Edited Drawings

Digital Applications, Drawing, Live Project, Uncategorized

These are my first two attempts at editing drawings on Photoshop, by simply filling in colour it accents certain elements and creates a mood.

 

As I did more of these I learnt how it worked and could draw more purposeful lines. The way the colour filters through different sections where two ends don’t quite meet creates some interesting outcomes, and presents a more thought provoking image, so I was much more aware of the way I was drawing the original images to use the colour editing successfully. The drawings are mostly of a domesticated subject matter, I attempted drawings of other environments but didn’t find it as appealing; perhaps due to the personalised, intimate aspect of my own belongings and habitat.

 

I experimented with presenting my drawings as grouped pieces. I started to see a theme emerge among the colours being used and thought of the option to have a range of repeated images.

 

 

Leave a comment